IEEE R8 Russia (Siberia) Section

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE Russia Siberia Section was established on February 13, 2003. Section has the strong potential for membership growth through its big cities in Ural (Yekaterinburg, Ufa, Chelyabinsk, Tyumen, Perm, Orenburg, etc.), Siberia (Novosibirsk, Omsk, Krasnoyarsk, Irkutsk, Barnaul, Novokuznetsk, Kemerovo, Tomsk, Ulan-Ude, Chita, etc.) and Far-East Russia (Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, etc.). The area includes 7 time belts!

IEEE Russia Siberia Section History: Section petition documents; IEEE Geographic Unit Organizing Document - Russia Siberia

Flagship Conferences

IEEE International Conference on Intelligent Systems and Telecommunication (SIBIRCON)

IEEE Ural-Siberian Conference on Biomedical Engineering, Radioelectronics and Information Technology (USBEREIT)

IEEE Ural-Siberian Conference on Computational Technologies in Cognitive Science, Genomics and Biomedicine (CSGB)

IEEE International Conference of Young Professionals in Electron Devices and Materials (EDM)

Conference Operations

A Set of Key-Principles for Conferences sponsored by the IEEE Russia-Siberia Section is available here:



Social media: (Announcements in social media)

Section Officers: IEEE / R80089 / Officers

Other Units of the IEEE Russia Siberia Section: IEEE / R80089 / Units